Nasa in kansas
Contact: 316-978-3890 or nasainkansas@wichita.edumailto:nasainkansas@wichita.edushapeimage_1_link_0
 

NASA in Kansas

Kansas Space Grant Consortium
Wichita State University
113 Wallace Hall
1845 Fairmount
Wichita, KS 67260-0044
Phone: 316-978-3890
Fax: 316-978-3307
email: nasainkansas@wichita.edu

 
 
 
 

national Space grant college and fellowship program

KSGC Vision Statement

In the 21st Century, Kansas will be known worldwide as a leader in aviation and space education, research and industry.

KSGC Mission Statement

The Kansas Space Grant Consortium will be a catalyst for Kansas to be a leader in aviation and space education, research and industry.

Excerpted from Kansas Space Grant Consortium Strategic Plan (revised and approved by the KSGC Executive Committee in 2004)

Scope

The Kansas Space Grant Consortium, formed in 1991, is a member of the National Space Grant College and Fellowship Program, a network of 52 Space Grant Consortia funded by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA). The Kansas Space Grant Consortium is a partnership among NASA, the consortium members, and Kansas industry. The Consortium is involved in numerous national, statewide, and individual member activities.

Academic Affiliates

    Wichita State University, Lead Institution

        Contact: Dr. Scott Miller, scott.miller@wichita.edu

    Emporia State University

        Contact: Dr. DeWayne Backhus, dbackhus@emporia.edu

    Fort Hays State University

        Contact: Dr. Gavin Buffington, gbuffing@fhsu.edu

    Haskell Indian Nations University

        Contact: Dr. Carole Tomlinson, ctomlinson@haskell.edu

    Kansas State University

        Contact: Dr. Kevin Lease, lease@ksu.edu

    Pittsburg State University

        Contact: Dr. Jim Lookadoo, lookadoo@pittstate.edu

    University of Kansas

       Contact: Dr. Richard Hale, rhale@ku.edu

Museum Affiliates

    Kansas Cosmosphere and Space Center

        Contact: Tom Holcomb, tomh@cosmo.org


“Some of the most exciting space education going on in this country is not coming out of Washington, or New York, or California, or even Texas. It’s coming from a place out in Kansas called the Kansas Cosmosphere.” —Eugene A. Cernan, Apollo 17 Astronaut and the last man to walk on the Moon.


Industrial Affiliates   

    Raytheon Aircraft Company

        Contact: